Ohio Sportsman - Your Ohio Hunting and Fishing Resource banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
225 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Curious to see what everyone thinks of these new "freaks of nature"
https://ravincrossbows.com/shop/

The R500E has an optional electric cocking mechanism. I have the Ravin R26 and love it, but the prices on these new crossbows are insane. With tax, you'll be looking at $4k for the R500E sniper package.

The R18 "vertical" crossbow is the weirdest thing I've ever seen. It's $1,550 with a speed of 330 fps.

·
Registered
1,311 Posts
Parker used air as a cocker years ago, so electro mechanical was the obvious next step. As an engineer I enjoy seeing the designs take the speeds to new heights. But it obviously isn't cheap. Im of the opinion, if it kills faster/cleaner go for it.

·
Premium Member
2,581 Posts
I’m a TenPoint guy myself, Ohio made.

·
Registered
1,577 Posts
Curious to see what everyone thinks of these new "freaks of nature"
Products Archive - Ravin Crossbows

The R500E has an optional electric cocking mechanism. I have the Ravin R26 and love it, but the prices on these new crossbows are insane. With tax, you'll be looking at $4k for the R500E sniper package.

The R18 "vertical" crossbow is the weirdest thing I've ever seen. It's $1,550 with a speed of 330 fps.